PSA

This is going to be more of a PSA rather than my usual opinionative pieces. Because of all the things that have been going on lately with the presidential elections, the wall, immigration, etc it really makes me think about this saying I would hear growing up, “a christian should always have a Bible in one hand and a newspaper in the other”. Meaning a christion/apostolic should also be aware of what is happening in the world, because there could events that happen that were prophesied in the Bible. Especially with all that has been happening, there have been signs that lead some to believe that the rapture is near. If you don’t know what the rapture is, it’s when Christ comes to pick up his people and takes them to heaven. Those who don’t get picked up stay on Earth when it is said that hell will abide on earth. Meaning there will be plagues and natural disasters (sorry if I got something wrong this is according to my knowledge). I’m not here to try and convince you to believe in the rapture, but I am here to just advise that you start to take a look at the news. Be conscious of the government, the environment, and the entire world. I include myself in this because I’m not one to turn on the TV and watch the news either. But as times get worse, I know it’s more important now than ever to pay attention. As christians remaining aware is extremely crucial, but also just as human beings, it is just as important. No matter what race, religion, or gender you are. 

Word Count: 275

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started